RUSRUS ENGENG

CANCER

  Doctor use different definitions for defining a cancer: malignant growth, carcinoma, lymphoma, tumor etc. While most of people interpret the cancer as the dreadful disease, which develops as the parasite and consequently destroys the body.

  Two unique characteristics of cancer cell make this disease be mortal. The first one - it is that cancer cells are able to spread to "neighboring territories" and to attack healthy tissue and organs, depriving them of feeding in process of struggling for the place. The second one - is that these cells are able to travel to the "far" parts of body, where they start to build separate tumor, called metastasis. Usually metastases are generated in bones, lungs, liver, brain and central nervous system. Every one of us contains the cancer cells. They develop constantly in natural way. As the rule the immune system gets rid of these cells by its own. But if owing to some reasons this security mechanism ceases to function, the tumor begins to develop.

  From the viewpoint of professional doctors, it is more chances to control the cancer than other disease, which are dangerous for life. Clinical course is more evident, and most of people can to take care about themselves and stay to be conscious to the very end. But these characteristics make cancer be the most frightful disease for those who have it. The patient has the time and lucidity of mind to realize completely the tragedy, pain and hopelessness of the situation he/she found his/herself in. Cancer possesses two destructive effects, which very often could be revealed simultaneously. They are prolonged emaciation of the person's organism and agonizing pain.

  At early stages of disease the treatment is aimed at recovering or at least considerable prolongation of life. With these purposes naturally one would go through number of discomfort situations.

  However, when the cancer comes back or, in spite of the treating, spreads on, sooner or later it results in fatal outcome. Winning of the further treatment aimed at altering the progress of cancer, should be corresponded with negative consequences which could be produced by this treatment. Usually time passes and there is no remedy left to be effective against the cancer progressing. Nevertheless the treatment is always righteous, if it relieves alleviate patient's suffering, improves his/her health and encourage his/her family.

  Even if there is nothing left able to cease the cancer progressing, patients in any case call for comfortable nursing or palliative, as doctors name such a nursing - relief of symptoms, influencing on the quality of life. After all the patinas should have a comfortable life conditions while being ill and have the opportunity to achieve their own personal purposes, which could be attained in this comfortable condition.

 For the further information refer to http//www.valehospice.org

top

logo  
RUSRUS ENGENG
 Subscribe news
 

РАК

  Врачи используют всевозможные термины для обозначения рака - злокачественная опухоль, карцинома, лимфома, опухоль и т.д. Большинство же людей понимают под словом "рак" страшную болезнь, которая развивается как паразит и разрушает тело.

  Две уникальные характеристики раковых клеток делают болезнь смертельной. Первая - это то, что раковые клетки могут распространяться на "соседние территории" и атаковать здоровые ткани и органы, лишая их питания в борьбе за место. Вторая - эти клетки могут путешествоать и в "дальние" части тела, где они начинают строить самостоятельную опухоль, называемую метастазой. Наиболее часто метастазы образуются в костях, легких, печени, мозге и центральной нервной системе. У каждого из нас в организме есть раковые клетки. Они развиваются постоянно естесственным образом. Обычно имунная система сама избавляется от этих клеток. Если по каким-то причинам этот механизм самозащиты перестает функционировать - начинает развиваться опухоль.

  С точки зрения профессиональных врачей, управлять раком можно чаще, чем другими опасными для жизни болезнями. Течение болезни более понятно, и большинство людей могут о себе заботиться и остаются в сознании почти до самого конца. Но это свойство делает рак и самой страшной болезнью для заболевших им. У больного есть время и ясность сознания для того, чтобы прочувствовать всю трагедию, боль и неизбежность ситуации, в которой он оказался. Рак обладает двумя разрушительными эффектами, которые часто проявляются вместе. Это длительное изнурительное ослабление организма и резкая, агонизирующая, боль.

  На ранних стадиях болезни целью лечения является выздоровление или, по крайней мере, значительное продление жизни. Ради этих целей, естесственно, можно пройти через множество неудобств.

  Однако, когда рак возвращается или, несмотря на лечение, распространяется дальше, рано или поздно он приводит к смертельному исходу. Выигрыш от дальнейшего лечения, нацеленного на изменение течения рака, должен всегда сопоставляться с отрицательными последствиями, к которым может такое лечение привести. Обычно приходит время, когда ни одно из возможныех средств для прекращения развития рака не могут уже предложить ничего эффективного. Несмотря на это, лечение всегда оправданно, если оно приносит облегчение больному, улучшает его самочувствие и поддерживает его семью.

  Даже если уже ничто не может остановить распространение рака, пациентам все равно требуется комфортный уход или паллиатив, как такой уход называют врачи - облегчение симптомов, которые влияют на качество жизни. Ведь у пациентов должны быть хорошие условия жизни в течение всей болезни и возможность достичь те свои личные цели, которые могут быть достигнуты в этом комфортном состоянии.

Информация сайта http://www.valehospice.org

top